South Carolina baseball coaches announce 2023 all-state teams. See who made the list

by ZeuCer

The South Carolina Baseball Coaches Association released their 2023 all-state teams, as well their players of the year for all SCHSL classes and their statewide player of the year, on Friday. Here is the complete list: PLAYERS OF THE YEAR All Classifications Player of the Year: Taylor Rabe, Greenville 5A Player of the Year: Miller McGuire, Berkeley 5A Pitcher of the Year: Chase Stryker, Ashley Ridge 4A Player of the Year: Jackson Mullen, Catawba Ridge 4A Pitcher of the Year: Aydin Palmer, South Florence 3A Player of the Year: Nick Cappello, Hanahan 3A Pitcher of the Year: Jacob McGovern, Seneca 2A Co-Player of the Year:Tagger Tyson, Oceanside Collegiate 2A Co-Player of the Year: Landon Peavy, Andrew Jackson 2A Pitcher of the Year: Jackson Sobel, Oceanside Collegiate 1A Player of the Year: Jack Murphy, St. Joseph’s 1A Pitcher of the Year: Zack Hunt, Lake View CLASS 5A ALL-STATE Miller McGuire, Berkeley; Chase Stryker Ashley Ridge; Jackson Robinson, TL Hanna; Jackson Cole, Boiling Springs; Landon Penfield, Blythewood; Tyler Floyd, Lexington; Hayden Johnson, Socastee; Brett Boone, TL Hanna; Perry Dyer, Hillcrest; Ian Squires, Spartanburg; Hudson Wilson, Boiling Springs; Luke Compton, Boiling Springs; Mitch Wilson, Dorman; John Wimmer, Rock Hill; Cade Pilgrim, Clover; Cole Canty, Rock Hill; Gabe Herold, Lexington; Beau Hollins, River Bluff; Walker Mitchell, River Bluff; Thomas Powelll, River Bluff; Kevin Samonsky, Dutch Fork; Brad Wohlers, Carolina Forest; Nate Schuessler, Carolina Forest; PJ Morlando, Summerville; Carson Messina, Summerville; Zach Russell, West Ashley Maddox Floyd (2) of Chapin dives safely into first, ahead of the tag by Beau Hollins (15) of River Bluff during River Bluff’s game against Chapin in Lexington on Friday, April 28, 2023. Sam Wolfe Sam Wolfe/Special To The State CLASS 4A ALL-STATE Taylor Rabe, Greenville; Jackson Mullen, Catawba Ridge; Aiden Palmer, South Florence; Sean Friedholm, Riverside; Bryson Nuckols, North Augusta; Cobe Evans, Lugoff Elgin; Keilor Osbon, James Island; River Moore, Greenville; Matt Murray, Greenwood Luke Godwin, Greenwood; Ethan Califf, Wade Hampton; James Shennan, Greer; Mason Hamby, Laurens; Corbin Wright, Airport; Ben Bash, South Aiken; Luke Roupe, North Myrtle Beach; Austin Long, North Myrtle Beach; Luke Miller, South Florence; Jake McCoy, Catawba Ridge; Logan Sulli, Indian Land; Owen Noonan, Catawba Ridge; Grant Loggins, AC Flora; Tysen Brasington, May River AC Flora’s Grant Loggins pitches to James Island on Tuesday, June 1, 2021. Joshua Boucher CLASS 3A ALL-STATE Nick Cappello, Hanahan; Jacob McGovern, Seneca; Brody Linker, Crescent; Lane McGaha, Belton-Honea Path; AJ Cammarota, Blue Ridge; Wilson Wages, Clinton; BJ Etherridge, Brookland-Cayce; Mykel Crocker, Lake City; Connor Dupuis, Georgetown; Matthew Slaton, Pendelton; Cody Wilson, Wren; Judd Ellison, Wren; Cade Norton, Blue Ridge; Johann Rodriguez, Chapman; Zane McClendon,, Clinton; Will Steward, Clinton; Tanner Hardin, Union; Ty Marshall, Brookland-Cayce; Hayden Thomas, Brookland-Cayce; Shemar Simes, Darlington; Patrick Daniels, Camden; Luke Alford, Waccamaw; Mason Brady, Hanahan; Camden Kackley, Hanahan Brookland-Cayce’s Hayden Thomas practices baseball on Wednesday, April 26, 2023. Joshua Boucher CLASS 2A ALL-STATE Tagger Tyson, Oceanside Collegiate; Landon Peavy, Andrew Jackson; Jackson Sobel, Oceanside Collegiate; Lucas Earls, Blacksburg; Jace Martin, Mid Carolina; Drew Johnson, Strom Thurmond; Brent Stukes, Gray Collegiate; Timothy Gambrell, Fairfield Central; Suderian Harrison, Woodland; KJ Hughes, Marion; Kolby Capps, Blacksburg; Hayden Lake, Mid Carolina; Cade Bouknight, Batesburg-Leesville; Blaine Redmond, Gray Collegiate; Brady Williams, Andrew Jackson; Clay Pender, Barnwell; Cameron Sebuck, Oceanside Collegiate; Chase Jarmagin, Oceanside Collegiate; Jameir Legette, Marion; Ethan Bates, Strom Thurmondl Dylan Smith, North Central; Dylan Dampier, Oceanside Collegiate; Michael Lindler, Mid Carolina; Brody Sanders, Buford Gray Collegiate’s Brent Stukes cleared the bases with a 3-run double in the fourth inning, then scored a run in the second game of the 2022 Class 2A state championship series against Andrew Jackson on Tuesday, May 24 at the Midands Sports Complex in West Columbia Dwayne McLemore CLASS A ALL-STATE Jack Murphy, St. Joseph’s; Zack Hunt, Lake View; Brandon Jersjberger, Dixie; Seth Morrow, Lewisville; Peyton Rimes, WIlliston-Elko; Cade Cook, East Clarendon; Jonathan Looper, Branchville; Jay Rodriguez, St. Johns; Ryan Coley, Christ Church; Bo Lowrance, Christ Church; George Massingill, Southside Christian; Nelson Vaughan, Southside Christian; Dalton Boyter, Ware Shoals;Blake Stribble, Whitmire; Landon Tedder, McBee; Ben Jenkins, Williston-Elko; Reid Baxley, Johnsonville; Landon Cribb, Johnsonville; Jashawn Montgomery, East Clarendon; Collin Minshew, Latta; Kason Herlong, Lake View; Jamarcus Williams, Hannah Pamplico;Collin Wolfe, Bamberg-Ehrhardt; Noah Schaffer, Lowcounty Leadership

Read more at:

Related news

415 240 34 82